top of page

© 2024 Eric Compernolle

Founder and Chairman of the New Ypres League Mr Roger Steward laying a wreath at the rededication service of Private Alfred Wilfred Saunders Culling and Private Charles William Green both of the 24th (County of London) Battalion, London Regiment (The Queen's) at Buttes New British Cemetery 20/03/2024

Deborah Morgan of the JCCC laying a wreath on behalf of the New Ypres League at the rededication service of Lieutenant Charles Stewart Cautherley, 1st Battalion Hertfordshire Regiment at Poelcapelle
New British Cemetery on 21/03/2024

Celtic cross.jpg

17/04/2024. The Chairman, Co Founder and other members of the New Ypres League were honored to accept an official invitation to the 100 year anniversary of the unveiling of the Celtic cross which commemorates the men of Munster who fell in the Great War. The original Ypres League helped in the creation of the monument. 

Shown in the photograph is the Mayor of Cork Cllr Kieran McCarthy and Gerry White, Chairman of the WFA Cork branch. 

ANZAC Day 2024

For the first time in nearly 85 years the (New) Ypres League have placed a wreath at an official ceremony underneath the Menin Gate on ANZAC day 2024. A truly special moment.

Belgian wreath card final.png

© 2024 Eric Compernolle

anzac wreath card final.png

© 2024 Eric Compernolle


© 2024 Eric Compernolle

Chairman of the New Ypres League Roger Steward flanked by Geert Bekaert Area Director of the CWGC and Christophe Onraet President of RBL Ypres branch lay their wreaths. Thank you to Francis Vanwynsberghe for the photographs.

Luitenant-Kolonel Isabelle Lahaye Military Commander of the Province of West Flanders and Honorary Patron of the New Ypres League.

Remember To Help Us Remember Them
bottom of page